The Duchess of York shared her sweet nickname for the past due monarch at some point of the Henley Literary Festival in advance this week.

tvguidetime.com

Ferguson, 62, changed into married to the Queen’s son Prince Andrew from 1986 to 1996, formerly revealing that she remained near the monarch even after the divorce.

“It’s been all my life that I’ve known the boss and there may be nobody like her,” Fergie said on the competition, in keeping with The Telegraph.

“I wouldn’t do whatever except the boss gave me her blessing although, and nevertheless to nowadays, I think about that.” Fergie attended the event to talk about her debut novel, Her Heart for a Compass, a coming-of-age story approximately her ancestor Lady Margaret Montagu Douglas Scott, who dared to defy norms in Victorian England in favor of forging her very own course forward.

According to the opening, Fergie straight away noted Queen Elizabeth whilst requested if any ladies inspired her characters in the paintings of historical fiction.

“There’s no doubt approximately it, mine is my mom-in-law,” the writer said. “I’ve been the luckiest character alive. I actually have, there is absolute confidence.”

Fergie once more dropped the deferential nickname whilst explaining how she first supplied the text to the Queen.

“When we wrote the e book, I gave it to the boss and I stated, ‘You do not need to study it,’ ” she recalled of her novel, published August 2021.

“But I think she become so proud that we did it. And that is simply massive for me. She was simply very, very unique.”

Fergie attended the Queen’s kingdom funeral and committal carrier on Sept. 19, poignantly pinning on a swooping swallow brooch — a symbol of a secure journey famous in Victorian England.

The subtle sentiment changed into a considerate nod, as Fergie knew the Queen since the ’80s. The Duchess of York unfolded approximately how much her relationship along with her former mom-in-law meant in an emotional submit on Sept. 8, after Buckingham Palace introduced that the Queen died “peacefully” at age ninety six.

“I am heartbroken by way of the passing of Her Majesty the Queen,” Fergie began an Instagram tribute. “She leaves behind an amazing legacy: the maximum extraordinary instance of responsibility and provider and steadfastness, and a constant steadying presence as our head of state for extra than 70 years.

She has given her entire existence selflessly to the human beings of the UK and the Commonwealth.” “To me, she was the most superb mother-in-law and pal,” she endured.

“I will continually be thankful to her for the generosity she showed me in closing close to me even after my divorce. I will leave out her greater than words can explicit.”

Fergie and Andrew have remained close through the years and percentage daughters Princess Beatrice, 34, and Princess Eugenie, 32.

Despite divorcing, they still stay collectively at their circle of relatives home, Royal Lodge in Windsor, and are worrying for the 2 corgis that survived the Queen.

“The corgis will go back to live at Royal Lodge with the Duke and Duchess.

It turned into the Duchess who determined the dogs, which have been gifted to Her Majesty by the Duke,” a supply near the Duke formerly confirmed to humans.

— Woman Magazine (@WomanMagazine) October 6, 2022